Contra Costa County Humanitarian of the Year Award

MLK 2017 Humanitarian of the YearJames Noe

2017 Humanitarian of The Year

Our 2017 Humanitarian of the Year uses his time and resources, both financially and skills-based, to identify needs in the community and find ways to have them met. Upon retirement , Jim served as a board member and later Board President at Shelter Inc. he launched the highly successful "Swing for Shelter" golf tournament to raise much needed funding. In addition, the St. Vincent Family Resource Center in Pittsburg, and the nearby medical center that sees around 1,500 patients each year-Jim was the anchor for efforts to develop those much needed facilities.

Past Recipients of the Humanitarian of the Year Award
Terri Porter, 2016
Bishop Edwina Perez-Santiago, 2015Mary Perez & Neil & Carol Wilson 1998
Sister Ann Welts, 2014
Rollie Mullen , 1997
Doug Stewart, 2013
Helen Troxel and Rollie Mullen, 1997
Corrie Sain, 2012
Charles Wilson, 1996
Laura Johnson, 2011
Perfecto Villarreal, 1995
Della Randolph, 2010
Lloyd Madden, 1994
Larry Lewis, 2009
Bessanderson McNeil, 1993
Charles D. Tinsley, Dr., 2008
Lucy Donly, 1992
Veronica Pope, 2007
January Fredenburg, 1991
Jerrold L. Hatchett, 2006
Yoshiye Togasaki, M.D., 1990
Bishop Curtis Timmons,2005
Lonnie R. Bristow, M.D., 1989
Mr. Walter Ruelig, 2004
Rev. Malcolm & Jo Lee, 1988
Reverend Phillip Lawson, 2003
John "JJ" Johnson, 1987
Robin Poindexter, 2002
Charles Spears, 1986
Troy Greer Grove, 2001
Donald Fibush, 1985
Eddie Menosse, 2000
Guillermo "Bill" Muniz, 1984
Orin Allen, 1999