Pacheco Municipal Advisory Council (PMAC)

Pacheco Municipal Advisory Council
Pacheco Community Center
5800 Pacheco Blvd
Pacheco, CA 94553

Council Members

Name Title
Vince Robb
Chair Seat 4
Shawn Garcia
Councilmember Seat 5
Kay Perry-Thayer
Councilmember Seat 1
Nam Trinh Councilmember Seat 3
Mike Flanagan
Councilmember Seat 2
VACANT Councilmember
Functions: To advise the Board on services which are or may be provided to the community by the County or other government agencies, feasibility of organizing the existing special districts serving the community in order to provide public services such as, but not limited to, water, sewer, fire and park and recreation; and to represent the community before LAFCO and the County Planning Commission and the Zoning Administrator, and to provide input and reports to the Board, County staff or any County hearing body on issues of concern to the Pacheco community.
Established: September 10, 1991
Sunset Date: 12/31/2016 unless the Board of Supervisors has taken action to extend the Council's existence.
Legal Authority: September 10, 1991, pursuant to authority granted by Section 31010 of the California Government Code.
Reports To: Nominating District Supervisor
Membership: Five, and one alternate, who shall be residents of the Pacheco community. The alternate shall fill in for any regular member who is absent from all or part of a meeting. (Resolution 2009/384)
Office Term: Effective January 2009, MAC member terms shall be coterminous to the term of the nominating District Supervisor.
Term Limits: There shall be no automatic re-appointments of MAC members and the District Supervisor may choose whether to re-nominate an incumbent member or nominate a new member. Any re-nominations shall be approved by the Board of Supervisors.
Meeting Time:
2nd Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. except for August and December.
Location: 5800 Pacheco Boulevard, Pacheco, CA.
Compensation: None. The Board of Supervisors shall provide no ongoing professional or clerical staff support or provide funds to pay for any of the Council's operating costs.
For Information Contact: Lynn Reichard-Enea , Phone: (925) 608-4200